Team & Support


“For me, the night train represents a future solution and a credible alternative to the plane. From an environmental point of view, night train journeys, which can easily replace flights over a distance of 700 to 1600 kilometres, have a much lower impact on the planet than air travel. In addition to the strictly ecological aspect, night trains offer us a level of comfort that is incomparable to other modes of travel, and give us the possibility of crossing several regions in the time of a dream.”

Karima Delli, Member of the European Parliament, Europe Ecologie, France, Chairwoman of the Committee on Transport and Tourism


“Night trains help us in connecting Europe, improving citizens’ life while enhancing sustainable mobility. As a MEP, I think night trains are really important to give passengers more choice and reduce short-range flights and private transportation, in this way playing a role in reaching our environmental goals.”

Brando Benifei, Member of the European Parliament, Partito Democratico, Italy


“I hope for the reintroduction of night trains in Europe, because they are the climate-friendly alternative to flying. They also make travelling more comfortable and save time, as the journey takes place overnight. They thus bring people in Europe closer together and, like no other means of transport, represent the European idea of cooperation and the crossing of national borders.”

Franziska Brantner, German MP, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, Germany


“At the heart of the European continent, Switzerland must play an active role in promoting night trains. This is the future of our travel in Europe!”


Mathias Reynard, National Councillor, Socialist Party, Switzerland


“My best memory of travelling by night train was when I was doing my military service. I left Strasbourg in the evening to arrive in Toulon with the first rays of sunshine and reach the military port. That’s when I became aware of the many advantages of night trains. Today, our fellow citizens are more and more attentive to the choice of their means of travel. Night trains represent a credible alternative to the use of airplanes or private cars and, more often than not, are cheaper for the user. It is a type of transport of the future that I have always been keen to defend when lines were threatened with closure. There is now potential for the development of Europe-wide night train lines because they are particularly relevant for long-distance travel in Europe. I think it is important to give a boost to this dynamic!”

Fabienne Keller, Member of the European Parliament, the Constructive Right, France


“Not only is travelling by train at night environmentally friendly, but it is also a stress-free way to travel. We need to rapidly develop offers across the whole of Europe from North to South and from East to West.”


Isabelle Chevalley, National Councillor, Greenliberals, Switzerland


“Travelling by train is simply an experience, especially with a night train! Especially in our fast-moving times, the night train offers a healthy deceleration. The night train stands for calmness and tranquillity, but at the same time for modern progress. I would like to see a Europe-wide night train network. But this network must not be limited to Western Europe. Warsaw and Prague belong to the network just like Paris or Barcelona.”

Picture : Deutscher Bundestag/ Inga Haar 


Alexander Krauss, German MP, Christian democratic Union (CDU)

“I think night trains are a great alternative to flying, especially for elderly and sick people. Boarding a train in the evening in one city and seeing a new city the next morning is fantastic. And there is an urgent need to catch up. There is definitely a gap in supply here!”


Katrin Budde, German MP, Social Democratic Party (SPD)

Equipe & Soutien


« Le train de nuit représente pour moi une solution d’avenir et une alternative crédible à l’avion. D’un point de vue environnemental, les trajets ferroviaires nocturnes, qui peuvent aisément remplacer les vols sur une distance allant de 700 à 1600 kilomètres, ont un impact bien moindre sur la planète par rapport aux trajets aériens. Et outre l’aspect strictement écologique, le train de nuit nous offre un confort incomparable aux autres modes de déplacement, et nous laisse la possibilité de traverser plusieurs régions le temps d’un rêve. »

Karima Delli, députée européenne, Europe Ecologie, France, présidente de la commission des transports et du tourisme


« Les trains de nuit nous aident à relier l’Europe, à améliorer la vie des citoyens tout en renforçant la mobilité durable. En tant que député européen, je pense que les trains de nuit sont vraiment importants pour donner plus de choix aux passagers et réduire les vols à courte distance et les transports privés, jouant ainsi un rôle dans la réalisation de nos objectifs environnementaux. »

Brando Benifei, député européen, Partito Democratico, Italie


« Je souhaite la réintroduction des trains de nuit en Europe, car ils constituent l’alternative écologique à l’avion. Ils rendent également le voyage plus confortable et permettent de gagner du temps, puisque le voyage se fait de nuit. Ils rapprochent ainsi les citoyens européens et représentent, comme aucun autre moyen de transport, l’idée européenne de coopération et de franchissement des frontières nationales. »

Franziska Brantner, députée allemande, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, Allemagne


« Au cœur du continent européen, la Suisse doit jouer un rôle actif pour promouvoir les trains de nuit. C’est l’avenir de nos déplacements en Europe! »


Mathias Reynard, Conseiller National, Parti Socialiste, Suisse


« Mon meilleur souvenir de voyage en train de nuit remonte à l’époque où je faisais mon service militaire. Je partais de Strasbourg le soir pour arriver à Toulon avec les premiers rayons du soleil et rejoindre le port militaire. C’est à ce moment que j’ai pris conscience des nombreux avantages qu’offrent les trains de nuit. Aujourd’hui, nos concitoyens sont de plus en plus attentifs au choix de leurs modes de déplacements. Les trains de nuit représentent une alternative crédible à l’usage de l’avion ou de la voiture individuelle et, le plus souvent, coûte moins cher à l’usager. C’est un type de transport d’avenir que j’ai toujours eu à cœur de défendre lorsque des lignes étaient menacées de fermeture. Il y a aujourd’hui un potentiel de développement de lignes de train de nuit à l’échelle européenne car ils sont particulièrement pertinent pour les voyages de longue distance en Europe. Il me semble important d’impulser cette dynamique! »

Fabienne Keller, députée européenne, la Droite constructive, France


« Non seulement voyager en train de nuit est écologique mais c’est aussi un moyen de voyager sans stress. L’essayer c’est l’adopter ! Nous devons développer rapidement des offres à travers toute l’Europe du Nord au Sud et de l’Est à l’Ouest. »


Isabelle Chevalley, Conseillère Nationale, vice-présidente de l’association, Suisse